Home About Us News Events Projects Become A Member Photo Gallery Resources Contact Us

Board Members

         JBI Officers JBI Directors

CEO – Joy Shane

President – Sharon Hannahan

Vice-President – Arleeta Terell

Corresponding Secretary – Debbie Mora

Recording Secretary – Charlotte Ruiz

Treasurer – Pat Starnes

Executive Director

Beulah Oswald Soto


           Board of Advisors

       Debbie Albert

       Dianne Breaux

      Miriam Brown

      Joan Ingram

       Carolyn O’Hare


Kay Andressen

Connie Casey

Kay Donnelly

Myrtle Dubea

Pat Golemi

Denise Woodward

Debbie Settoon



Michael J. Yenni Beautification Award
Established 1992
Presented in recognition of beautification and environmental
awareness projects in Jefferson Parish.

1992 Ochsner Foundation Hospital
1993 Stewart Enterprises
1994 First Lake Properties
1995 Gibbs Construction Company
1996 Susan Yenni
1997 Kay and Henry Andressen
1998 River Ridge Community Association
1999 Marian and Larry Gibbs
2000 Pat and Henry Shane
2001 Glenn Hayes
2002 East Jefferson General Hospital
2003 Westwego Beautification Commission
2004 Harahan Beautification Commission
2005 Shady Oaks Garden Club
2006 Chateau Estates Garden Club
2007 Whitney Heights Garden Club
2008 Palm Vista Garden Club
2009 Louie’s River Ridge Ace Hardware
2010 Bertha “Bea” and Edward Bajorek
2011 Bunche Village Garden Club

2013 West Jefferson Medical Center

2016 Dr. John Ochsner

Frederick Law Olmsted Lifetime Achievement Award
Established 2001

Presented to an individual who has shown vision and initiative in
promoting the goals of Jefferson Beautification/Parkway Promenade.

2001 Aaron F. Broussard
2002 B. K. Sneed
2003 Philip Rebowe
2004 David Barreca
2005 Chuck Cucchiara, M.D.
2006 Lawrence Gibbs
2007 W. Henry Shane Jr.
2008 Henry Andressen, M.D.
2009 Bob Deviney
2010 Ken Hollis
2011 Greg Cantrell
2012 Joe Caldarera
2013 Manny Silver

2016 Kay and Henry Andressen and Pat and Henry Shane

2017 Joseph P. Rumage, M.D.

LaSalle Legacy Award
Established 2008

Presented to an individual who has championed
LaSalle Park as an urban oasis in Jefferson Parish

2008 Robert B. Evans, Jr.
2009 Sherwood Crews, Jr.
2010 Andrea Apuzzo


About Us | News | Events | Projects | Become A Member | Photo Gallery | Resources | Contact Us | Home 

Jefferson Beautification, Inc. Parkway Promenade
P.O. Box 10658, Jefferson, Louisiana 70181-0658 Telephone: 504-737-7583


Web site by: New Orleans Web Design